top of page

About Me

Born and raised in the suburbs of Chicago, I am the eldest of three children and the son of South Korean immigrants. I met my wife, Leah, in 8th grade, and we have been happily married since 2018. She is my biggest supporter. I wouldn't be here without her.

After high school, I left Chicago to study Mechanical Engineering at Dartmouth College. Along with this transition, I switched from competitively playing tennis to rowing. Through my time in Hanover, I came to appreciate incremental improvement and the power of working on a team.

These interests led me to my first and only job at McMaster-Carr. I spent 6 years managing people, developing as a leader, and learning the inner workings of a successful business. During this chapter, I administered over 100 performance reviews, interviewed 30 candidates, and was directly responsible for the performance of various business operations. In my final role, I managed a team of 5 direct and 46 indirect reports.

Most recently, I completed an MBA from the Stanford Graduate School of Business where I broadened my business knowledge and developed lifelong friendships. Importantly, I continued growing as a leader, coming to appreciate the necessity of coaching and listening.

Today, Leah and I live in Menlo Park, California with our dog, Nala. Leah is a nurse at Stanford Hospital. Nala is a professional couch potato. On the weekends, you'll find me outside exploring Northern California, going for a run or tinkering on my 15 year old 4Runner.

  • linkedin
Albert Family
bottom of page